„Mother Be Steadfast – Your Son is Fighting Jihad“

by Florian Flade

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.


There is a Hadith, a narrations of the words and deeds of Prophet Muhammad, expressing the status of the mother in Islam:

Once a man came to the Prophet asking him: „O Messenger of Allah! Who among the people is the most worthy of my good companionship? The Prophet said: Your mother. The man said, ‘Then who?‘ The Prophet said: Then your mother. The man further asked, ‘Then who?‘ The Prophet said: Then your mother. The man asked again, ‘Then who?‘ The Prophet said: Then your father.“

____________________________________

The young Moroccan-German Islamist seen in the newest propaganda release by the „Islamic Movement of Uzbekistan“ (IMU) is cleary sticking to Prophet´s words to honor the mother. Abu Ibrahim, who´s real name is Yassin C., is directly addressing his mother in Germany, telling her why he could not hold back and joined the militant movement in the Afghanistan-Pakistan tribal area years ago.

„The following words are coming straight from the deepest bottom of my heart“, the 25year-old Islamist asks and further explains why he left his homeland of Germany to live the life of a Mujahed, a holy warrior in Jihad:

„Every time the phone rings, you hasten and run to catch the call…you desire to hear the voice of your son. O Mother, I´m far away, in great distance to you…and in the old days you could not even bear having me not around for one or two days.“

„You have questions, maybe you are shedding tears because you don´t know where your son is. In what mountains he is wandering, in which cave he is spending the night, which tree is providing shadow to him…Mother I miss you, too. I miss being close to you, I miss your warmth. A son misses his mother.“

„Do you think I do not miss you? I long for you, I would like to see you and to hug you. While I´m speaking, I have your image right before my eyes. Mother, in my view, you are the most beautiful human being…No matter where I am, I pray for you.“

„I´m sure you ask yourself why I left you and Daddy, and the others, why I went out. Why I left you? O mother it is for the little, innocent children you see on TV, young and innocent, they are getting bombed by the allies of Evil…They do not differentiate. They bomb whole towns, killing women, children and the elderly.“

„Honorable, beloved mother…how can I sit in my home while the Ummah is humiliated, raped, tortured and killed? How can I sit in my home after I read the letter of Fatima. Fatima of Iraq, her letter out of Abu Ghraib in which she writes she was raped in a single day by nine US soldiers. Other sisters were also raped and became pregnant. In their bodies they have the babies of these animals.“

„Mother, here are the enemies of Islam, your enemies and my enemies. 50 Nations have invaded this country and that´s why I and the Mujahideen raised the weapons against them. We pray to Allah and beg he is turning us into a fear in their hearts and nightmare…Mother don´t be sad, be happy…Maybe I will be granted martyrdom.“

What seems like a funny propaganda piece is in fact a very rare insight look into the mind of a modern Western Jihadi, who left Europe for Waziristan, fighting against Pakistani Forces and Nato troops in Afghanistan.

It is the first time the German militant Yassin C. has ever referred to his family. His parents are still living in Germany, while Yassin´s older brother Mounir joined him in a long journey taking the brothers from Germany to Yemen in 2006 and then to Pakistan in 2008.

The German Jihadi brothers have been featured in several IMU propaganda tapes since Spring 2009, making them the prime propaganda tool for the Uzbek dominated group of foreign militants.
Yassin appears to be the preacher-type, a battlefield Imam giving lectures, fluently reciting the Quran in Arabic. In contrast his brother Mounir is holding back on the talking, instead creating songs („nasheed“) about Jihad in German. One of Mounir C.´s first songs was titled „We Live To Die“.

In the newest IMU video, Mounir´s voice is heard in the end when he sings the song „Mother Be Steadfast“

Example line:

„Mother, while your tears are dripping, the blood is flowing in Chechnya – The Jews and the Christians are here in Khorasan – The Prophet is insulted and the Quran been trampled on – (chorus) Mother be steadfast, your son is fighting Jihad!“

Eine Antwort zu “„Mother Be Steadfast – Your Son is Fighting Jihad“

  1. great post as usual!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

