Interview with Anjem Choudary in January

by Florian Flade

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.


These are images I took outside Belmarsh Prison, London, prior to an interview I had with Anjem Choudary, leader of the controversial „Shariah4UK“ Group, formerly known as „Al-Muhajiroun“, „Al-Ghurabaa“ or „Islam4UK“. I asked Mr.Choudary about his understanding of Shariah in the European context and his views on how a Islamic State in the United Kingdom should look like.

Anjem Choudary had invited me to come to Belmarsh and observe a protest his group was holding outside UK´s biggest prison, where well-known cleric Sheikh Abu Hamza is imprisoned. „Shariah4UK“ accused the prison guards of mistreating the Sheikh.

Due to the fact that I have been incredibly busy in the past months, I did not find the time to post the entire English transcript of the interview but I will do so soon.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

